Upcoming

Upcoming Public Performance Highlights
Please check back regularly as performance times and details are subject to change.


2017

Friday, Saturday & Sunday, May 26 to 28 Various performances at Anime North 2017 at the Toronto Congress Centre and International Plaza.  Times TBA

Saturday, June 10 Collaborative concert with DRUMHAND. Al Green Theatre, Jewish Community Centre, Toronto, ON. 8 pm. For tickets please go to: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/2592564

Monday, June 12 Short performance for the screening of the 1981 documentary Za Ondekoza.  Toronto Japanese Film Festival, Kobayashi Hall, Japanese Canadian Cultural Centre.  Time TBA.

Friday, June 23 Full concert.  Nagata Shachu in collaboration with Ensemble Jeng Yi. Free.  Panorama Park, Etobicoke. 7 pm.

Saturday, June 24 Full concert.  Nagata Shachu in collaboration with Ensemble Jeng Yi. Free. Flemington Park, North York. TBA

Sunday, June 25 Full concert. Nagata Shachu in collaboration with Ensemble Jeng Yi. Free.
Bob Hunter Park, Scarborough. Time TBA

Saturday, July 1 Thirty-minute performance for Toronto’s Canada 150 Celebration at Scarborough Civic Centre.  Drum Stage. 5 pm

Saturday, July 15 Full concert presented by Interlochen Centre for the Arts.  Kresge Auditorium, Interlochen, Michigan. 8 pm. 

Thursday, July 27 One-hour concert at the Toronto Music Garden. 7 pm.    

Friday, August 11 One-hour performance at Festival des traditions du Monde de Sherbrooke. Sherbrooke, Quebec. 7 pm.

Sunday, August 27 Thirty-minute performance for Japan Festival Mississauga 2017.  Celebration Square, Mississauga. 12:30 pm.